Mobile menu button
Design District Zagreb logo
 

Meet the Team

 
Team member photo

Ira Payer

creative director
ira@designdistrict.hr

Team member photo

Lovorka Sršen

coordinator & executive producer
lovorka@designdistrict.hr

Team member photo

Tena Šarić

programme coordinator
program@designdistrict.hr

Team member photo

Maja Subotić Šušak

green programme curator
maja@designdistrict.hr

Team member photo

Tena Cuculić

marketing & sponsorships manager
tena@designdistrict.hr

Team member photo

Ivana Dvorski

marketing & sponsorships manager
ivana@designdistrict.hr

Team member photo

Željka Zrnić

location manager
zeljka@designdistrict.hr

Team member photo

Bojan Krištofić

discursive programme curator
bojan@designdistrict.hr

Team member photo

Jelena Slavujević

communication manager
jelena@designdistrict.hr

Team member photo

Iva Hrvatin

design team leader
iva@designdistrict.hr

 

NEW IN THE NEIGHBOURHOOD

PULS*AR

PULS*AR was established in December 2013, as a new initiative by principal architects with a collective wealth of experience built through their individual careers, each stretching back almost twenty years. Together, they encompass a wide range of varied concepts, designs, and built developments, winning them international recognition and a host of prestigious awards.

Program bar

The bar Program is located on the site of a former charming Divas bistro. Saša Žerajić, the ever-present and loved face of the bistro, who worked there since the opening, decided to create his own concept in the same place. 

Atelier Ane Barbić Katičić

Ana Barbić Katičić has been exhibiting independently and collectively in Croatia and abroad (France, Belgium, Israel) for 15 years (since graduating from the Academy of Fine Arts in Zagreb). So far she has exhibited 20 times independently, and is a member of Croatian Association of Artists and Croatian Freelance Artists Association.

Home of Printers’ Trade Union

The printmakers’ and publishers’ union is, with its 147 years of constant activity, the oldest union in Croatia and beyond, established as the Croatian Typographic Society.

Kreativni centar Ledana

Unutrašnjost bloka u Bauerovoj 19 jedan je od primjera dugogodišnjeg nastojanja za očuvanjem bivšeg industrijskog kompleksa tvornice leda kao prostora od javnog značaja, a protiv pokušaja njegove privatizacije.