Mobile menu button
Design District Zagreb logo
 

Meet the Team

 
Team member photo

Ira Payer

creative director
ira@designdistrict.hr

Team member photo

Lovorka Sršen

coordinator & executive producer
lovorka@designdistrict.hr

Team member photo

Tena Šarić

programme coordinator
program@designdistrict.hr

Team member photo

Maja Subotić Šušak

green programme curator
maja@designdistrict.hr

Team member photo

Tena Cuculić

marketing & sponsorships manager
tena@designdistrict.hr

Team member photo

Ivana Dvorski

marketing & sponsorships manager
ivana@designdistrict.hr

Team member photo

Željka Zrnić

location manager
zeljka@designdistrict.hr

Team member photo

Bojan Krištofić

discursive programme curator
bojan@designdistrict.hr

Team member photo

Jelena Slavujević

communication manager
jelena@designdistrict.hr

Team member photo

Iva Hrvatin

design team leader
iva@designdistrict.hr

Team member photo

Klasja Habjan

designer
klasja@designdistrict.hr

 

NEW IN THE NEIGHBOURHOOD

Slatka priča

The Slatka Priča pastry shop was started in 2013, and is currently in three places – Kranjčevićeva Street, Ivana Brlić Mažuranić Street in Zagreb’s Malešnica neighborhood, and, of course, Martićeva Street (since 2016), more precisely at the busy corner of Martićeva and Smičiklasova.

Mikrofon

Mikrofon is a music school started in 2009, located in the charming inner courtyard of 19 Martićeva Street. Its predecessor was the Vocal Studio Maraton vocal workshop from Rijeka, and the school has since then grown from offering single singing lessons to group singing and lessons for children, as well as instrumental music lessons.

Medveščak Library

The Medveščak Library, our neighborhood’s branch of Zagreb City Libraries, encompasses three departments – adult, children’s and youth (also known as “Idi pa Vidi”, or “Come and See”). Besides normal library duties, the library also engages in setting up various exhibitions in its windows, and workshops in the rooms of the youth and children’s departments.  

Pogon Mislavova

Pogon Mislavova is one of the two locations of Pogon – Zagreb’s independent culture and youth center (the other is located in the Trnje neighborhood near the river Sava, in the larger half of the former Jedinstvo factory – the smaller half is occupied by club Močvara).

Deseto selo

The design studio with the unconventional name Deseto Selo (Tenth village) was founded in 2012 by Bojana Bota, Ana Ćurković Zelić and Sanja Dvornik. They settled in Zagreb’s Design District in 2015, and since then have been taking part in its good creative vibrations.